Abant Izzet Baysal University Faculty of Engineering and Architecturing has been founded by the council of ministers decision and the founding efforts  are still proceeding. The Faculty consists of 10 departments: Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Computer Engineering, Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Food Engineering, Architecture, Urban and Regional Planning, Industrial Design. However Departments of Food Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical and Electronic Engineering and Architecture have been put into operation since the day The Faculty has been founded and it has been approved to open preparatory class. Education has been carried on the new building of The Faculty from 2006-2007 academic year.